SEDA Board of Commissioners

Restructured in 2008, the Staples Economic Development Authority Board of Commissioners is made up of seven members with three City Council representatives and one representative each from the education, healthcare, industrial, and retail/commercial sectors of the community.


Meetings: The Staples EDA Board meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm at the Police Department meeting room.


Board Members:

President & Treasurer – Ron Murray

Commissioner – Lisa Berga

Commissioner – Wade Benson

Commissioner – Shane Tappe

Commissioner – Steve Gerkten

Council Representative – Doug Case

Council Representative – Blake Gerard



Executive Director, Secretary – Melissa Radermacher

Assistant Treasurer – Jerel Nelsen

City of Staples | 122 6th Street NE Staples, MN 56479 | 218-894-2550 | Photos provided by the Staples World.